Social networks like Instagram have different security measures. Either because you don’t want them to see your content, or you don’t want to see someone else’s content anymore.
If you don’t want to see someone’s stories and posts again, but without unfollowing them, let alone blocking them, you can choose to mute them. You can do this separately for each of these message types. To do this, you need to enter the person’s profile, touch the “Follow” button and activate the switches for the type of content you want to mute. That’s how you stop seeing this person’s posts, but Instagram won’t notify them, so you won’t notice. If you want to see their posts or stories, you have to go directly to their profile as Instagram will automatically stop showing them when you enter the social network.
Now, just as Instagram does not notify the person who has been silenced, there is no simple way to realize that you have been silenced. In fact, to notice it, you need to do a little research.
In short, as stated in urban technothe way to notice that you have been silenced is by the following:
- With posts you no longer notice the interaction. For example, if this person liked or commented on your posts in the feed, this will no longer happen or occur less often.
- In the case of stories, it can be easier as Instagram shows you the people or accounts they see. So even if this person hasn’t been in the habit of liking, commenting or commenting on your stories, you may find that they simply stop appearing in the views or reduce the frequency.
These are, of course, only indications that you have been silenced and are not definitive. Also keep in mind that this happens when this person continues to have activity on their account, for example by publishing stories or posts.